5 Awesome And Easy DIYs

Well, this is my first blog, and I hope everybody likes it. I spent a while looking for something to do today, but I couldn’t decide what to do. There are so many great ideas! So instead of doing just one and leaving all of the other ideas behind, I decided to put five of my favorites here. I will put the links and a brief description of each craft. These all use things that most people have around the house, and if for some reason you don’t have something, you can most likely find it at the store. I usually won’t do things like this, with everything coming from links, but I thought this would be fun to do once just to show everyone some cool DIYs. I hope you have fun!

  1. T-Shirt Quilt

T-Shirt Quilt.jpg

Go to this website to check out how to make a really awesome T-shirt quilt! If you can’t stand to get rid of any of your old shirts, this is the thing for you! You don’t have to get rid of any of your old T-shirts, and you’ll have a new comfy blanket for the winter! Or summer if you live in Antarctica, or are just crazy and need blankets in the heat.

  1. Big Gooey “Flubber”

Flubber

Go to this place right here to see how to make this big gooey slimy thing called Flubber. It’s really cool and is fun to play with. Anyone of any age will have fun making this and playing with it! You could make it any color you want, and I bet you could put glitter in it. Oooooh. Gllliiittteeerrr. (Then it would be even better. Glitter makes everything way cooler)

  1. Book Safe

Book Safe

Click this link. This one. Here. You can make an old book you don’t want any more into a safe! Then you can just slide it back into your bookshelf, and nobody will ever know. Unless of course you tell them. Then they would know. You could also add handles and carry it around to use it as a clutch thingy. This whole setup is just pretty awesome.

  1. Melted Crayon Art

Crayon Melt

This is pretty awesome. Check out this tutorial by clicking this link. I’ve always wanted to do this, and I’ve been told by people who have done it that it isn’t messy. So it looks good, it’s easy to make, and it isn’t messy. I think this is a winner here.

  1. Jell-O Lip Gloss

Jell-O Lip gloss

I know you’ve probably seen this before, but it does make amazingly delicious lip gloss. Learn how to make it here. You can make a rainbow of lip glosses! It would be really cool if you mixed some flavors to make your own unique flavor. There’s really lots of stuff you could do with this. And it tastes good. Like Jell-O.

I hope you enjoyed my first blog, I’ll hopefully be writing for a long time. Have fun with these DIYs, and I hope somebody did something from here. Bye!

