Pineapple Glitter Something

IMG_2160

I know I haven’t done a blog for a little while, but I seriously couldn’t think of anything to do. I was talking with my best friends about how cool it would be to have like a tropical pineapple themed room. Then this brilliant idea struck me. But it didn’t actually strike me then, I just thought about it a few minutes ago and came up with this. I love glitter. A LOT. So whenever I have the chance to use it I get very excited about it.

Here’s what you’ll need

  • canvas or paper
  • glue
  • brush
  • sharpie
  • pencil
  • this website (Unless you suddenly decide you don’t want to do this, or you are now a super genius that can just see something and make it. Trust me. Just use this website.)

IMG_2151

Draw the outline of the pineapple with a PENCIL (Not sharpie. That wouldn’t look very good.) If for some reason you can’t see the drawing that is RIGHT ABOVE THIS PARAGRAPH, go look at an actual pineapple. Nobody knows what a pineapple looks like anymore. *sarcasm*

IMG_2152

Get the glue and draw little diamonds with it. Please don’t try to make individual diamonds, just draw lines. That will make everything easier on everybody. Thanks.

IMG_2153

Brush some orange glitter (or whatever color you want. You could do blue for that matter.) onto the glue diamonds. I might be a little messy on the canvas, but that will be covered up later.

IMG_2154

Put glue on the stem of the pineapple. After you have done that, brush some green (or not green) glitter onto it.

IMG_2156

I’m sure that you already know how to do this part, since I’ve kind of explained how to do this two times already, but I’ll still say it. Put the glue on the pineapple. Cover in glitter.

IMG_2158

Outline the letters with a pencil (or sharpie if you know you can do it on your first try) I think it would be pretty cool if you like squished some of the letters against the pineapple (kind of like I tried to do with the A.).

IMG_2160

Color the letters in with sharpie once you have the letters like you want them. I speak from personal experience when I say this, I suggest not using a dried out sharpie. I did that at first. It was just….. kind of sad. You can draw a little hibiscus flower if you want, but I unfortunately don’t have instructions on how to do that. I’m not actually sure if I drew it right. That’s the main reason.

That is all of the instructions I have for this pineapple. I guess this is a president’s day pineapple. CONGRATULATIONS. You now have a president’s day pineapple.

